07.11.10 ‘9 Ends 2 Outs’ stars Lee Jung Jin & Soo Ae make their comebacks this fall…on rivaling dramas!

by jax625

Lee Jung Jin & Park Soo Ae starred together in 9 Ends 2 Outs & April Kiss…now they will both be back on the small screen again this fall in competing action/spy/romance dramas! Soo Ae will be starring in the Iris spin-off Athena: Goddess of War (SBS) , and Lee Jung Jin will be starring in Fugitive (KBS2), both of which are highly anticipated dramas.

Athena: Goddess of War is about a terrorist group known as “Athena” and led by evil mastermind Son Hyuk threatens South Korea and the world. It is now up to special agent Lee Jung Woo of the National Security Agency to foil their terrifying conspiracy. Jo Soo Young, the daughter of the South Korean president, is kidnapped and hidden away in Italy. Jung Woo and his team are given the assignment to find her and bring her back.

Soo Ae will be playing ‘Yoon Hye-in’, the lead female character who is a double agent working for both the National Intelligence Service and as a spy for a secret organization.

Along with Soo Ae, Athena’s all star cast includes Jung Woo-Sung, Cha Seung-Won, Lee Ji-A, Kim Min-Jong & Choi Si Won (Super Junior).

Fugitive’s cast is just as (if not more) impressive as Athena’s!  Starring alongside Lee Jung Jin is world star Rain, Lee Na Young, Daniel Henney, Sung Dong Il, Yoon Jin Seo, Takenaka Naoto, and that’s just to name a few!

Lee Jung Jin will play ‘Cheif Detective Do Soo’ who is chasing Rain’s character ‘Ji Woo’ in Fugitive. The latest synopsis reveals that during the Korean War a vast amount of money disappeared. Now, some 60 years later, the money has reappeared leading to a frantic chase.

Both of these dramas will also take place in many different locations…Fugitive will be filmed in Seoul, Tokyo, Osaka, Shanghai, and other major cities in Asia while Athena will be filmed in 6 different countries including Singapore, New Zealand and Japan.

You can thankfully catch Athena & Fugitive on different nights and on different stations this fall!

Athena is currently scheduled to be aired on Monday & Tuesday nights in November on SBS at 21:55 and Fugitive is set to air in September/October on Wednesday & Thursday nights on KBS2 at 21:55.** That’s quite an action packed week!** No premiere dates & episode numbers have been announced yet for either drama, so stayed tuned to Fugitive625 for the latest Fugitive news!

**please do not take out without credit to Fugitive625

photo credit: star news

12 Comments to “07.11.10 ‘9 Ends 2 Outs’ stars Lee Jung Jin & Soo Ae make their comebacks this fall…on rivaling dramas!”

  1. wow. i wanna check Athena out too. sounds interesting.

  2. ya it does…plus I LOVE Choi Siwon after seeing him in Oh! My Lady…will be interesting to see him in such a different role..and Soo Ae is one of my fave kdrama actresses, so I am already won over.

    I am looking fwd to both of these dramas, even though I never watched Iris (or had any interest to), most of the dramas I watch are romantic comedies so I happy to check out some different genres…I just needed a good reason to,lol

  3. @Jax625:

    Have you seen I love You, Don’t Cry ? It’s a drama and you’ll love Lee Jung Jin’s performance.

  4. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer
    but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

  5. Very good write-up. I absolutely love this website. Stick with it!

  6. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for
    brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  7. I just could not leave your site before suggesting
    that I actually loved the standard info a person provide in your visitors?
    Is going to be back continuously in order to check up on new posts

  8. My family every time say that I am killing my time here at
    web, except I know I am getting familiarity all the time by
    reading thes fastidious posts.

  9. I drop a leave a response when I especially enjoy a article
    on a site or if I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is triggered by the fire communicated in
    the article I read. And on this post 07.11.10 9 Ends 2 Outs
    stars Lee Jung Jin & Soo Ae make their comebacks this
    fallon rivaling dramas! | Fugitive625. I
    was moved enough to post a comment 🙂 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it just me or do some of these responses
    look as if they are written by brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online social
    sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.

    Would you make a list all of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin
    profile?

  10. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s
    really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  11. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing problems with your website.

    It appears like some of the text in your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback
    and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had
    this happen before. Cheers

  12. I appreciate, lead to I discovered just what I was looking
    for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have
    a great day. Bye

Leave a Reply

